X

About
Contact
Shop

Events

Publisher of the Month
Writer in Residence

> Archive
Launches
Publisher of the Month
Towards a Physiological Novel Publication as Practice
From the Page to the Stage
Talks
Projects
Exhibitions
Screenings
Book Clubs
Other

> Distro
Online Shop
Stock List
Bökship on Tour
Out Soon
Editions
XALPHABET

>
News

Other Stuff
Resources / Links
Blog

Resources for Independent Art Publishers
Bookworks http://www.bookworks.org.uk/asp/resources.asp?sub=facts
Ooga Booga http://print-resources.tumblr.com/
Artists’ Books: Creative Production and Marketing by Sarah Bodman, Impact Press

Riso Printers

HATO PRESS
http://hatopress.net/1/

DITTO PRESS
http://www.dittopress.co.uk/

VICTORY PRESS
http://victorypress.co.uk/_1./Home.html

STUDIO OPERATIVE
www.studio-operative.co.uk

TWO PRESS STUDIO
http://www.two-press.co.uk/

Ditto Press
2-COLOUR RISO WORKSHOP
November 4
Learn to create your own two colour Risograph print based on your own drawing or collages. All materials will be provided, or you may bring your own mark making or collage materials. You will learn to Riso print in a fun, relaxing environment, and leave with ten copies of your own Riso creation.
Complimentary craft beers will be provided by Green & Pleasant.
£25.00

Litho Printers
Aldgate Press http://www.aldgatepress.co.uk/
Short Run Press http://www.shortrunpress.co.uk/
Calverts http://www.calverts.coop/
Europe
Die Keure http://www.diekeure.be/
Cassochrome http://www.csc.be/

Newspaper Printers
Newspaper Club http://www.newspaperclub.com/

Digital Printers
Moore Print http://www.mooreprint.co.uk/
MTA Digital http://www.mtadigital.co.uk/
Short Run Press http://www.shortrunpress.co.uk/
Access http://www.access-print.co.uk/

Print of Demand Platforms
Newspaper Club http://www.newspaperclub.com/
And Publishing http://www.andpublishing.org/self-publishing/and-self-publishing/
The Metapress http://www.themetapress.org
Squidoo http://www.squidoo.com/Art-pod
Blurb http://www.blurb.com/
Lulu http://www.lulu.com/
Scribd http://www.scribd.com/
Blackwells http://bookshop.blackwell.co.uk/jsp/editorial/browse/espresso.jsp

Photocopying
Access http://www.access-print.co.uk/
Service Point http://www.servicepointuk.com/
Kinkos http://www.fedexkinkos.co.uk/
KopyKat http://www.kopykat.co.uk

Paper Suppliers
Paperback http://paperback.coop/
Robert Horne http://www.roberthorne.co.uk/
Fenner Paper http://www.fennerpaper.co.uk/
Falkiners http://www.falkiners.com/about_us.htm
Creative Paper http://www.creativepaperwales.co.uk/

Book Binders
J M Muir http://www.jmuirbookbinders.co.uk/
Wyvern Bindery http://www.wyvernbindery.com/
Collis Bird & Withey http://www.thesisbookbinding.co.uk/
City Binders http://www.citybinders.co.uk/
Henningham Family Press http://henninghamfamilypress.co.uk/
The Beautiful Book http://www.thebeautifulbook.co.uk/

Book Registration
Nielsen Book Data http://www.nielsenbookdata.co.uk/controller.php?page=88

Distributors
Motto Distribution http://www.mottodistribution.com/site/?page_id=33
Central Books http://www.centralbooks.com/
Antenne Books http://www.antennebooks.com/distribution
Art Data http://www.artdata.co.uk/

Book Designers / Studios
Fraser Muggeridge Studio http://pleasedonotbend.co.uk/
OK-RM http://www.ok-rm.co.uk/
Z.A.K http://www.zak.to/
APFEL http://www.apracticeforeverydaylife.com/
Sara De Bondt http://www.saradebondt.com/
Kaisa Lassinaro http://www.kaisalassinaro.com/
Åbäke http://abake.fr/
Flush Left http://www.flushleft.co.uk/

Art Book Shops & Spaces
Motto Distribution http://www.mottodistribution.com/site/
Donlon Books http://www.donlonbooks.com
The Centre des livres d'artistes (cdla) http://cdla.info/en
Specific Object http://www.specificobject.com/
Printed Matter http://printedmatter.org/
Art Metropole http://www.artmetropole.com/
Florence Loewy http://www.florenceloewy.com/
Bookartbookshop http://www.bookartbookshop.com/
Kalied Editions http://www.kaleideditions.com/
White Columns http://www.whitecolumns.org/
Raven Row http://www.ravenrow.org/
CNEAI http://www.cneai.com/
Koenig Books http://www.serpentinegallery.org/bookshop.html
Art Words http://www.artwords.co.uk/aboutus/index.htm
Pro-QM http://www.pro-qm.de/
Ooga Booga http://www.oogaboogastore.com/
Eastside projects http://www.eastsideprojects.org/
Banner Repeater http://www.bannerrepeater.org/
Luminous Books http://luminousbooks.tumblr.com/
South London Gallery Book Shop http://www.southlondongallery.org/page/801/Shop
The Showroom http://www.theshowroom.org/
Archive Kabinett http://www.archivekabinett.org/
The Pigeon Wing http://www.thepigeonwing.co.uk/
A Estante http://aestante.com/
Nieves http://www.nieves.ch/
Castillo Corrales http://www.castillocorrales.fr/
George Polke http://www.georgepolke.co.uk/
Dexter Sinister http://www.dextersinister.org/
Book Works http://www.bookworks.org.uk/asp/home3.asp
Publication Studio http://www.publicationstudio.biz/about/
Analogue Books http://www.analoguebooks.co.uk/
Byam Shaw Library http://www.andpublishing.org/bookshelf/and-byam-shaw-library/

Independent Book Fairs
Published and be Damned http://www.publishandbedamned.org/
Printed Matter New York Art Book Fair http://nyartbookfair.com/
Salon Light http://salonlight.wordpress.com/
Amsterdam Art Book Fair http://www.amsterdamartbookfair.com/

Ulisses Carrion
http://www.centerforbookarts.org/art/carrion.html
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dNaLtQNkSz8

Blogs
The Dalston Literary Review http://dalstonliteraryreview.wordpress.com/about/
The What Where When http://www.thewhatwherewhen.org/
Many Stuff http://www.manystuff.org/
Daniel James Wilkinson http://www.wilkinsonstudio.co.uk/